Enric Peidro Quartet – Until the Real Thing Comes Along (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Enric Peidro Quartet – Until the Real Thing Comes Along (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 59:00 minutes | 653 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Snibor Records

A self taught musician, Peidro began playing tenor at the age of fourteen. A couple of years later he was playing on several blues and rhythm and blues bands. His interest in Jazz developed quickly and since then, Peidro has remained loyal to his musical heros: jazz masters like Leon “Chu” Berry, Ben Webster, Don Byas, Coleman Hawkins Benny Carter,Johnny Hodges,Lester Young as well as some of their disciples, like illinois Jacquet, Arnett Cobb, Paul Gonsalves,Flip Phillips, Jimmy Forrest, Buddy Tate, etc.

1. (Was I to Blame for) Falling in Love With You (06:44)
2. Nel Blue Di Pinto Di Blu (06:49)
3. Until the Real Thing Comes Along (04:58)
4. No One (06:47)
5. Get Happy (05:50)
6. I Guess I’ll Have to Dream the Rest (04:53)
7. The Moon Was Yellow (07:11)
8. Again and Again (04:59)
9. Now I Lay Me Down to Dream of You (06:17)
10. Gator Whale (04:32)