Emmylou Harris – Producer’s Cut (2002/2012) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Emmylou Harris – Producer’s Cut (2002/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 55:32 minutes | 1,02 GB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Rhino – Warner Bros.

Rhino Records asked producer Brian Ahern to select his favorite tracks from the Emmylou Harris albums he helmed — he produced her first 11 studio offerings for Reprise Records. That’s quite a daunting task when you consider that some of those recordings were Elite Hotel, Luxury Liner, Quarter Moon in a Ten Cent Town, and Pieces of the Sky, just to name a few. But Ahern rose to the task and put together a solid, aesthetically perfect set here, highlighting many different aspects of Harris’ career at the time: from her trademark, utterly pure singing voice, to her song selection, to the sound of her band and the studio she recorded in, this is a top-notch set from start to finish and serves as an excellent introduction to her early work for the newcomer. ~ Thom Jurek

01. If I Could Only Win Your Love
02. Boulder To Birmingham
03. One Of These Days
04. Too Far Gone
05. Leaving Louisiana In The Broad Daylight
06. Together Again
07. Tulsa Queen
08. Pancho & Lefty
09. Spanish Johnny
10. Beneath Still Waters
11. Even Cowgirls Get The Blues
12. The Last Cheaters Waltz
13. Sorrow In The Wind
14. Old Rugged Cross

Digitally remastered