Emily Barker – Sweet Kind of Blue (Deluxe Edition) (2017) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Emily Barker – Sweet Kind of Blue (Deluxe Edition) (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:13:29 minutes | 1,39 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Everyone Sang

Emily Barker’s new album was recorded at Sam Phillips Recording Service in Memphis with Grammy winning producer Matt Ross-Spang (Jason Isbell, Margo Price) and an all-star cast of Memphis session players. Sweet Kind of Blue is her first full studio album since 2013’s critically lauded Dear River and marks a new sound for Barker as she returns to the soul and blues influences that first inspired her to become a songwriter and musician.

Emily Barker is best known as the writer and performer of the award-winning theme to BBC crime drama Wallander starring Kenneth Branagh. She has released music as a solo artist as well as with various bands including The Red Clay Halo, Vena Portae and Applewood Road. In 2015 she composed her first full feature film soundtrack for Jake Gavin’s Hector, which won a Scottish BAFTA for its lead actor, Peter Mullan.

“Blues meets country meets gospel… a sweet and tender distillation of Americana influences” Clash

“Emily Barker has a gift for great melodies” The Guardian

01. Sweet Kind of Blue
02. Sister Goodbye
03. Sunrise
04. No. 5 Hurricane
05. If We Forget to Dance
06. Crazy Life
07. Over My Shoulder
08. Change
09. More!
10. Underneath the Honey Moon

Deluxe Edition:
11. Precious Memories
12. Blood Moon
13. Tomorrow Be Now (with Glen Phillips)
14. Hold On (Don’t Let Me See This Night Alone (with Romeo Stodart)
15. Black & White Video
16. Sister Goodbye (Solo Version)
17. No. 5 Hurricane (Solo Version)
18. Change

Emily Barker – vocals, guitar, piano
Dave Cousar – guitar
Rick Steff – keyboards
Dave Smith – bass
Steve Potts – drums