Emilie-Claire Barlow – Seule ce soir (2012/2015) [ProStudioMasters DSF DSD64/2.82MHz]

Emilie-Claire Barlow – Seule ce soir (2012/2015)
DSF Stereo DSD64/2.82MHz | Time – 55:44 minutes | 2,24 GB | Genre: Jazz
Official Digital Download – Source: ProStudioMasters |  ©  2xHD
Recorded: The Drive Shed Recording Studios, Toronto, Canada.

What started as a simple French compilation turned into a full-fledged French album that includes all the francophone songs Emilie-Claire Barlow had recorded on her previous albums, re-arranged and re-recorded, plus six brand new songs.

Winner of the Juno award Vocal Jazz Album of 2013, Toronto-born singer and voice actress Emilie-Claire Barlow got an early start to her prolific career, as her professional musician parents encouraged her to sing and study several instruments, including piano, cello, clarinet and violin.
Barlow started doing radio jingles and television voice-overs at the age of 7. Since 1998 she’s released a string of albums, hypnotizing critics and audiences alike with her pitch perfect ethereal voice. In 2008 Barlow was named female artist of the year at the National Jazz Awards. The Beat Goes On album came out in the fall of 2010. The all-French album Seule ce soir followed two years later.

1. Quand le soleil dit bonjour aux montagnes 01:47
2. Petit matin 03:49
3. Chez moi 02:36
4. Croissants de soleil 03:57
5. C’est si bon 03:18
6. Ces bottes sont faites pour marcher 05:22
7. La Plus belle pour aller danser 02:31
8. La belle dame sans regrets 05:40
9. T’es pas une autre 04:16
10. Jardin d’hiver 04:18
11. Seule ce soir 06:09
12. Les yeux ouverts 05:08
13. Comme je crie, comme je chante 03:39
14. C’est merveilleux 03:14

Emilie-Claire Barlow, vocals
Reg Schwager, guitar
Ross MacIntyre, bass
Davide DiRenzo, drums
Mark Kieswetter, piano
Kelly Jefferson, tenor saxophone
William Sperandei, trumpet, flugelhorn
Bill McBirnie, flute
Lou Pomanti, piano (on Des croissants de soleil)
Julie Lamontagne, piano (on Comme ja crie, comme ja chante)

2xHD Mastering Process: Mastered from the original 24Bits files by Rene Laflamme and Andre Perry at Fidelio Technologies’ mastering lab, using the 2xHD process. A SSD drive power by battery with a modified high-end dCS Vivaldi clock with silver and gold cables was used to create a very transparent sound.