Elmore James – Blues After Hours (1960/2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Elmore James – Blues After Hours (1960/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 28:05 minutes | 196 MB | Genre: Blues
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Music Manager

Following our success with the mid-price Crown reissues by B.B. King and Howling Wolf, Ace Records presents the classic Elmore James Crown LP with bonus tracks. The original 1960 release, with the foxiest of covers, introduced Elmore James’s intense vocals and slide guitar to legions of young blues fans everywhere. He is now venerated as one of the greatest bluesmen of all time. The eight bonus tracks feature three singles relevant to the LP, with the other five cuts coming from the top-class Chicago sessions. Of particular note is the stand-out piano work of the wonderful Little Johnny Jones. 2005.

1. Elmore James – Dust My Blues
2. Elmore James – Sunnyland
3. Elmore James – Mean and Evil
4. Elmore James – Dark and Dreary
5. Elmore James – Standing at the Crossroads
6. Elmore James – Happy Home
7. Elmore James – No Love in My Heart
8. Elmore James – Blues Before Sunrise
9. Elmore James – I Was a Fool
10. Elmore James – Goodbye Baby