Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong – Ella And Louis (1956) [Verve’s Remaster 2012] {SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88.2kHz}

Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong – Ella And Louis (1956) [Verve’s Remaster 2012]
PS3 Rip | ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 53:49 minutes | Scans included | 2,2 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,08 GB

Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong make for a charming team on this album. Accompanied by pianist Oscar Peterson, guitarist Herb Ellis, bassist Ray Brown, and drummer Buddy Rich, Fitzgerald and Armstrong perform 11 standards with joy and swing. There are touches of Satch’s trumpet, but this is primarily a vocal set with the emphasis on tasteful renditions of ballads. Its follow-up, Ella & Louis Again, is also worth getting.

01. Can’t We Be Friends?
02. Isn’t This a Lovely Day?
03. Moonlight in Vermont
04. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
05. Under a Blanket of Blue
06. Tenderly
07. A Foggy Day
08. Stars Fell on Alabama
09. Cheek to Cheek
10. The Nearness of You
11. April in Paris



FLAC 24bit/88.2kHz