Eleni Karaindrou – Tous des oiseaux (2019) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Eleni Karaindrou – Tous des oiseaux (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 58:12 minutes | 561 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © ECM New Series

Greek composer Eleni Karaindrou’s new album draws upon music created for two special projects: Tous des oiseaux, a play by Lebanese-Canadian writer Wajdi Mouawad, and Bomb, A Love Story, a film by Iranian actor-director Payman Maadi. Tous des oiseaux, has won great acclaim for its bold exploration of the complex web of cultural identity; Karaindrou says of the play that it opened new horizons and broadened her perceptions. Meanwhile, Bomb, Eleni’s first new cinematic collaboration since the death of Theo Angelopoulos, has just been nominated for an APSA award for Best Original Score. Both works feature compositions for string orchestra and Karaindrou’s cast of gifted soloists. In what is now a thirty-year tradition, extending back to the Music for Films recording of 1990, Karaindrou’s luminous themes and arrangements acquire new contours and continuity through the mixing and editing of producer Manfred Eicher.

1. Tous des oiseaux: The Wind of War
2. Tous des oiseaux: The Dark Secret
3. Tous des oiseaux: Encounter
4. Tous des oiseaux: Between Two Worlds
5. Tous des oiseaux: Davids Dream
6. Tous des oiseaux: Towards the Unknown
7. Tous des oiseaux: Lament
8. Tous des oiseaux: Confession
9. Tous des oiseaux: Separation
10. Tous des oiseaux: Why?
11. Tous des oiseaux: The Impossible Journey
12. Tous des oiseaux: Je ne me consolerai jamais
13. “Bomb, A Love Story”: A New Beginning
14. Bomb, A Love Story: Love Theme
15. Bomb, A Love Story: The Waltz of Hope
16. Bomb, A Love Story: Mitras Theme – Walking in Tehran
17. Bomb, A Love Story: Lonely Lives
18. Bomb, A Love Story: Reconciliation Theme var.
19. Bomb, A Love Story: Mitras Theme var.
20. Bomb, A Love Story: Heart
21. Bomb, A Love Story: Reconciliation Theme
22. Bomb, A Love Story: Loves First Call

Eleni Karaindrou, piano
Camerata Orchestra:
Savina Yannatou, voice
Vangelis Christopoulos, oboe
Yiannis Evangelatos, bassoon
Alexandros Botonis, violoncello
Dinos Hadjiiordanou, accordion
Aris Dimitriadis, mandolin
Sokratis Sinopoloulos, Constantinople lyra, lute
Nikos Paraoulakis, ney
Stefanos Dorbarakis, canonaki
Giorgos Kontayannis, percussion, Cretan lyra, percussion
Argyro Seira, conductor