Elena Urioste – The Jukebox Album (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Elena Urioste – The Jukebox Album (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 01:03:40 minutes | 1,13 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Orchid Classics

When the pandemic struck early in 2020, violinist Elena Urioste and pianist-composer Tom Poster responded by channeling their creative energies into #UriPosteJukeBox, a portmanteau of their surnames and a nod to the retro feel of the jukebox with its eclectic selection of songs to be chosen by the listener. The original intention was to produce one video of the duo performing together for every day of the lockdown (which at the time was anticipated to be relatively brief). What followed was a project that took off in ways the pair had never dreamed of, capturing the imaginations and hearts of listeners across the globe, embracing requests that traversed many musical genres, featuring commissions by contemporary composers, and entertaining followers with increasingly elaborate costumes, props, additional instruments, and multi-tracking.

In all, they made 88 videos – one for each key on a piano. The impact of the endeavor and the joy it brought in an extraordinarily challenging time were more formally recognized when the Jukebox won a Royal Philharmonic Society Inspiration Award. This album captures the spontaneous and varied feel of the original videos, drawing together some of the duo’s favorite pieces in a way that celebrates this joyous project and all those who contributed to it.

1. Elena Urioste – Look for the Silver Lining (Arr. T. Poster for Chamber Ensemble)
2. Elena Urioste – Cort`ege (Reconstr. T. Poster)
3. Elena Urioste – An Essay of Love
4. Elena Urioste – La vie en rose (Arr. T. Poster for Violin & Piano)
5. Elena Urioste – Bloom
6. Elena Urioste – S’er’enade espagnole, Op. 150 (Arr. F. Kreisler for Violin & Piano)
7. Elena Urioste – El d’ia que me quieras (From “El d’ia que me quieras”) [Arr. T. Poster for Chamber Ensemble]
8. Elena Urioste – Emotiva
9. Elena Urioste – Begin the Beguine (Arr. T. Poster for Chamber Ensemble)
10. Elena Urioste – Andante, Op. 75
11. Elena Urioste – A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square (Arr. T. Poster for Violin & Piano)
12. Elena Urioste – Arietta for Violin & Piano
13. Elena Urioste – Farewell to Cucullain (Londonderry Air) [Arr. F. Kreisler for Violin & Piano]
14. Elena Urioste – Send in the Clowns (From “A Little Night Music”) [Arr. T. Poster for Violin & Piano]
15. Elena Urioste – Peace (Version for Violin & Piano)
16. Elena Urioste – Bha l`a eile ann
17. Elena Urioste – Jukebox Toodle-oo