Electric Kif – Dreamlike (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Electric Kif – Dreamlike (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 33:46 minutes | 364 MB | Genre: Electronic, Nu Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © La Reserve Records

Electric Kif has caught the attention of countless music lovers by capturing the energy of execution in the fusion of Cosmic Funk, Rock, Soul, and jazz. Their powerful live show brings an unparalleled energy and sound to the stage and displays a new experience every night.

Fans of Miami-based power quartet Electric Kif got a sweet taste of good things to come with the release of “Dreamlike,” the band’s new single off their upcoming album of the same name due out August’21. The tune packs an added punch with renowned jazz pianist Aaron Parks contributing to the track.

With its syncopated beat and deeply layered synthesizers, “Dreamlike” takes listeners on a multi-dimensional sonic trip. Bassist Rodrigo Zambrano and guitarist Eric Escanes kick the track off, including synthesizers and effects, building up an extended, space-like intro. Drummer Armando Lopez enters full throttle, thundering away in an odd time signature, paving the way for keyboardist Jason Matthews’ otherworldly melody. The track culminates with Aaron Parks’ mind-bending keyboard solo, backed by the full force of the band.

“Dreamlike” captures the band’s creative journey in a microcosm. Describing their songwriting, guitarist Eric Escanes explained, “We all have a very fair share in what we play. We all listen to each other’s ideas, and then you’re adding, you’re taking away.”

“It’s like sculpture,” added keyboardist Jason Matthews. “Writing like that is the best, ’cause you write with your ear and then you figure it out later. I think it’s more honest that way.”

1. Sonar (04:18)
2. Marrakush (04:24)
3. Dreamlike (05:42)
4. F.M.B. (03:56)
5. Boo Boo (04:09)
6. The Language Of The Unheard (03:49)
7. Anthem (04:09)
8. Insomnia (03:19)