Edwin Starr – Soul Master (1968/2021) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Edwin Starr – Soul Master (1968/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 33:09 minutes | 1,43 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © UNI – MOTOWN

Edwin Starr was never able to hit a groove while at Motown. He made some good, and a few great tracks, but just couldn’t get the steady stream of great material and hit records that made many others at Motown household names. This was arguably his best album; it included both Gordy and Ric Tic singles like “Agent Double-O-Soul.” It shows that at times, Starr could be as riveting and exciting as any male singer on the soul circuit; he was simply unable to consistently maintain that level. – Ron Wynn


1. Edwin Starr – Agent Double-O-Soul
2. Edwin Starr – I Am The Man For You Baby
3. Edwin Starr – Stop Her On The Sight (S.O.S.)
4. Edwin Starr – Oh How Happy
5. Edwin Starr – Way Over There
6. Edwin Starr – My Weakness Is You
7. Edwin Starr – Headline News
8. Edwin Starr – Soul Master
9. Edwin Starr – I Want My Baby Back
10. Edwin Starr – Love Is My Destination
11. Edwin Starr – I Am Your Man
12. Edwin Starr – Time Is Passin’ By