Edgar Moreau – Transmission (2022) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Edgar Moreau – Transmission (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:05:53 minutes | 1,21 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Warner Classics

If you were to set out making a film about a charismatic millennial who decides to devote his life to music, Edgar Moreau’s magical first encounter with the cello would provide a memorable opening scene. He recalls what happened in vivid detail: “My father was an antique dealer and took me with him to visit a shop in Paris where he was selling paintings. I must have been three or four years old at the time. At the back of this shop I saw a little girl playing her cello. Right away, I fell in love with the instrument. That’s how everything began.”

Flash forward from that moment, when he saw the store owner’s daughter in the middle of a lesson, to the present. The 27-year-old Moreau enthusiastically discusses his latest project in a conversation via Zoom from his home in Paris. Transmission is a studio recording of pieces for cello and orchestra, made at the height of the pandemic with the Lucerne Symphony and the ensemble’s chief conductor, Michael Sanderling.

01. Edgar Moreau – I. Prayer. Andante Moderato (04:48)
02. Edgar Moreau – II. Supplication (03:21)
03. Edgar Moreau – III. Jewish Song (03:01)
04. Edgar Moreau – I. Allegro moderato, ma con fuoco (05:28)
05. Edgar Moreau – II. Grave – Lento (03:48)
06. Edgar Moreau – III. Allegro moderato (03:56)
07. Edgar Moreau – Kol Nidrei, Op. 47 (11:22)
08. Edgar Moreau – I. Lento moderato (08:56)
09. Edgar Moreau – II. Allegro moderato (05:49)
10. Edgar Moreau – III. Andante moderato (08:21)
11. Edgar Moreau – No. 1, Kaddisch (05:34)
12. Edgar Moreau – No. 2, L’énigme éternelle (01:23)