Eddie Higgins Trio – A Lovely Way To Spend An Evening (2007) {SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz}

Eddie Higgins Trio – A Lovely Way To Spend An Evening (2007)
Pio BDP-80FD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 >1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front+Back | 2.47 GB
FLAC tracks 2.0 24bit/88.2 kHz | Front+Back | 1.21 GB
Genre: Jazz

Spectacular playing by Higgins accompanied and backed by Jay Leonhart on bass and Mark Taylor on drums. I will confess that my favorite drummer who was frequently a member of Higgins’ trios was Joe Ascione, but Taylor is perfect on this album. If you are a Higgins fan, then you are probably familiar with Leonhart who is almost telepathically connected to Higgins.

Track List
01. I Could Write A Book (4:32)
02. Guess I’ll Hang My Tears Out To Dry (6:00)
03. April In Paris (4:22)
04. Polka Dots And Moonbeams (5:41)
05. A Lovely Way To Spend An Evening (4:12)
06. Gentle Rain (4:45)
07. I Get A Kick Out Of You (5:34)
08. Serenade In Blue (5:05)
09. Why Was I Born (3:36)
10. Come Rain Or Come Shine (3:59)
11. The Way You Look Tonight (5:00)
12. Moonlight Serenade (5:09)
13. It Might As Well Be Spring (3:39)

Eddie Higgins – piano
Jay Leonhart – bass
Mark Taylor – drums

Produced by Tetsuo Hara



FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz