Echo & The Bunnymen – Crocodiles (1980/2022) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Echo & The Bunnymen – Crocodiles (1980/2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 32:56 minutes | 726 MB | Genre: Pop, Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © WM UK

“[The band] deliver attractive melodies with dark and moody (but not obscure) personal lyrics, all turned into compulsive listening by a driving beat, ringing guitars and a hauntingly emotional voice.”
– Ian Cranna (Smash Hits)

Crocodiles is the debut album by the English post-punk band Echo & the Bunnymen. It was released on 18 July 1980 in the United Kingdom and on 17 December 1980 in the United States. The album reached number 17 on the UK Albums Chart. “Pictures on My Wall” and “Rescue” had previously been released as singles.

Recorded at Eden Studios in London and at Rockfield Studios near Monmouth, Crocodiles was produced by Bill Drummond and David Balfe, while Ian Broudie had already produced the single “Rescue”. The music and the cover of the album both reflect imagery of darkness and sorrowfulness.

01. Echo And The Bunnymen – Going Up (04:03)
02. Echo And The Bunnymen – Stars Are Stars (02:47)
03. Echo And The Bunnymen – Pride (02:41)
04. Echo And The Bunnymen – Monkeys (02:49)
05. Echo And The Bunnymen – Crocodiles (02:40)
06. Echo And The Bunnymen – Rescue (04:29)
07. Echo And The Bunnymen – Villiers Terrace (02:46)
08. Echo And The Bunnymen – Pictures on My Wall (02:55)
09. Echo And The Bunnymen – All That Jazz (02:47)
10. Echo And The Bunnymen – Happy Death Men (04:56)