Dustin O’Halloran – Silfur (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Dustin O’Halloran – Silfur (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 59:54 minutes | 1,02 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Deutsche Grammophon (DG)

Oscar-nominated composer and pianist Dustin O’Halloran’s DG debut album is set to be released internationally on CD, vinyl and digitally on 11 June 2021 and is available for pre-order now. The album Silfur explores the shifting perspective of music through time and place in new pieces and reimagined earlier works.
O’Halloran worked on this project during the lockdown in Iceland, where he ordinarily spends part of the year. Unable to return to his other home in Los Angeles, he drew inspiration from isolation and Iceland’s unique atmosphere, revisiting works from four solo albums and refining them through the prism of his Icelandic experience.
Echoes of everyone from J.S. Bach, Chopin and Debussy to Arvo Pärt and Erik Satie can be heard in O’Halloran’s keyboard compositions. His personal aesthetic, gentle and restrained, magnifies the subtle nuances of emotion with acute awareness. Listen to the new pre-release track Opus 28 Silfur Version with String Quartet now!


01. Dustin O’Halloran – Opus 56
02. Dustin O’Halloran – Opus 28 (Silfur Version)
03. Dustin O’Halloran – Opus 44 (Silfur Version)
04. Dustin O’Halloran – Opus 18 (Silfur Version)
05. Dustin O’Halloran – Opus 17 (Silfur Version)
06. Dustin O’Halloran – Opus 55 (Silfur Version)
07. Dustin O’Halloran – Opus 12 (Silfur Version)
08. Dustin O’Halloran – Fine (Silfur Version)
09. Dustin O’Halloran – Opus 20 (Silfur Version)
10. Dustin O’Halloran – Opus 7 (Silfur Version)
11. Dustin O’Halloran – Opus 30 (Silfur Version)
12. Dustin O’Halloran – Opus 17 (String Quartet Version)
13. Dustin O’Halloran – Opus 21 (Silfur Version)
14. Dustin O’Halloran – Opus 37 (Silfur Version)
15. Dustin O’Halloran – Constellation No. 2