Duo Natalia – Magical Russia (2020) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Duo Natalia – Magical Russia (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:16:47 minutes | 770 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Ars Produktion

The violinist Natalia van der Mersch, née Steurer, comes from Essen/Germany. Her extraordinary musical talent was recognized and encouraged early on by important violin teachers. The Russian violin pedagogue Zakhar Bron, who is sought after worldwide, accepted her into his master class in Lübeck. She was then invited by the famous Russian violin virtuoso Igor Oistrakh to his newly founded master class at the Royal Conservatory in Brussels, where she completed her soloist training with the concert exam with great distinction.

The pianist Natalia Kovalzon was born in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. After first lessons in Omsk with Natalia Korolkova and at the State Academy of Music with Alla Ouritzkaya, she continued her studies at the National Conservatory of Kyrgyzstan with Elena Gavrilova. There she received her diplomas as pianist, chamber musician, piano teacher and piano accompanist. Master classes with Daniel Blumenthal and Tatevick Mokatshian completed her pianistic education.

As a passionate chamber musician, the mother of two children regularly gives concerts with musicians in Luxembourg, Belgium and France; in this context she participated in the Rencontres musicales internationales d’Enghien in 2019, among others.


1 Fantasie über Themen von Rimsky-Korsakows Oper „Der goldene Hahn“ 8:33
Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowski
2 Valse sentimentale Op. 51 1:54
Alexander Alexandrowitsch Aljabiew
3 Introduktion und Thema mit Variationen 9:35
Sergei Wassiljewitsch Rachmaninow 2 Stücke Op. 6
4 Romanze Op. 6 Nr. 1 5:51
5 Ungarischer Tanz Op. 6 Nr. 2 5:17
Anton Grigorjewitsch Rubinstein
3 Salonstücke Op. 11
6 Allegro apassionato 5:14
7 Andante 8:40
8 Allegro 5:37
Michail Iwanowitsch Glinka
9 Albumblatt 3:06
Igor Fjodorowitsch Stravinski
Italienische Suite
10 Introduktion: Allegro moderato 2:33
11 Serenata: Larghetto3:13
12 Tarantella: Vivace 2:33
13 Gavotta con due Variazioni 3:19
14 Minuetto e Finale: Moderato 1:17
15 Minuetto e Finale: Finale 4:56
Alexander Alexandrowitsch Kopylov
16 Gefühlvolle Melodien „Erinnerungen an Peterhof“ Op. 29 5:02