Duo Contraste – Attraction (2018) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Duo Contraste – Attraction (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz  | Time – 54:03 minutes | 878 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Booklet, Front Cover | © Klarthe

After a first disc in 2007 dedicated to existing works and transcriptions, we decided to work in direct collaboration with composers. The path we have chosen is designed to open up the repertoire and the horizons of our duo. This disc is an account of a part of these compositions, and of as many encounters. It also shows the pertinence of the partnership between the violin and marimba.

01. Attraction
02. Duos complices: I. Prélude
03. Duos complices: II. Modéré
04. Duos complices: III. Lento
05. Duos complices: IV. Farouche
06. Duos complices: V. Allegro
07. Violimba
08. Suite de Danses: I. Prélude
09. Suite de Danses: II. Imprévisible chaconne
10. Suite de Danses: III. Petite valse nostalgique
11. Suite de Danses: IV. Pavane fanée
12. Suite de Danses: V. Fuoco

Gastinel, Gérard (b.1949)
Séjourné, Emmanuel (b.1961)

Éric Lacrouts, violin
Damien Petitjean, marimba