Duke Pearson Quintet – Hush! (1962/2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Duke Pearson Quintet – Hush! (1962/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 45:00 minutes | 427 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Music Manager

Hush! is the fifth album by American pianist and arranger Duke Pearson recorded in 1962 and released on the short-lived Jazzline label in 1962 as The Duke Pearson Quintet. Hush! features performances by an unusual quintet featuring two trumpeters, Donald Byrd, and Johnny Coles. The album was later reissued on the Polydor label and in 1989 released on CD under Byrd’s & Coles’ name on the Black Lion label as Groovin’ for Nat with additional takes and unissued tracks.[2] It has been subsequently released on other labels, particularly under Donald Byrd’s name. It was released on digital media by the Blue Velvet label as “Duke Pearson: Hush”, including the bonus tracks, in 2017.

1. Duke Pearson Quintet – Hush!
2. Duke Pearson Quintet – Child’s Play
3. Duke Pearson Quintet – Angel Eyes
4. Duke Pearson Quintet – Smoothie
5. Duke Pearson Quintet – Sudel
6. Duke Pearson Quintet – Friday’s Child
7. Duke Pearson Quintet – Out of This World
8. Duke Pearson Quintet – Groovin’ for Nat