Duke Ellington – Side By Side (1959/2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Duke Ellington – Side By Side (1959/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 46:10 minutes | 918 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Verve Reissues

Although it is billed as a Duke Ellington and Johnny Hodges album, Side by Side is a 1959 album mostly under the leadership of Johnny Hodges, Duke Ellington’s alto saxophonist for many years. Ellington only appears on three of this album’s tracks. The album places Hodges at the fore, backing him with piano by Ellington or Billy Strayhorn and providing other accompaniment by well-known jazz figures like Ben Webster, Roy Eldridge, Harry “Sweets” Edison and Jo Jones. The album, a follow-up to the popular Back to Back: Duke Ellington and Johnny Hodges Play the Blues, has remained perpetually in print.


1. Duke Ellington – Stompy Jones (Remastered)
2. Duke Ellington – Squeeze Me (Remastered)
3. Duke Ellington – Big Shoe (Remastered)
4. Duke Ellington – Going Up (Remastered)
5. Duke Ellington – Just A Memory (Remastered)
6. Duke Ellington – Let’s Fall In Love (Remastered)
7. Duke Ellington – Ruint (Remastered)
8. Duke Ellington – Bend One (Remastered)
9. Duke Ellington – You Need To Rock (Remastered)