Drug Store Romeos – The world within our bedrooms (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Drug Store Romeos – The world within our bedrooms (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 48:30 minutes | 584 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © A Fiction Records release

Drug Store Romeos formed at college in nearby Farnborough when childhood friends Jonny (Gilbert) and Charlie (Henderson) pinned an ad about finding a bassist for their new band to the school’s notice board – Sarah (Downie) replied and quickly proved herself a better vocalist than either of them. The trio spent the subsequent 24 hours discussing their love of Stereolab over messenger and watching Portishead and Mild High Club videos in the college’s computer lab.

The band soon cut their teeth playing live at college, at Guildford Boiler Room and Aldershot West End Centre, rather than the familiarly trodden paths in London although they did frequent Brixton Windmill as often as three times a week at one point; carrying all of their equipment back to Fleet by train as none of the band were old enough to drive. The 3am walk home from Fleet station, with amps and flight cases slung over their shoulder, would become a rite of passage; the quiet countryside influencing their hushed atmospheric sound and nocturnal aesthetics as much as their shared affection for Suburban Lawns, Broadcast, and Tom Tom Club.

01. Drug Store Romeos – Building Song
02. Drug Store Romeos – Secret Plan
03. Drug Store Romeos – Bow Wow
04. Drug Store Romeos – Elevator
05. Drug Store Romeos – Walking Talking Marathon
06. Drug Store Romeos – Frame Of Reference
07. Drug Store Romeos – Feedback Loop
08. Drug Store Romeos – What’s On Your Mind
09. Drug Store Romeos – No Placing
10. Drug Store Romeos – Vibrate
11. Drug Store Romeos – Electric Silence
12. Drug Store Romeos – Kites
13. Drug Store Romeos – Put Me On The Finish Line
14. Drug Store Romeos – Cycle of Life
15. Drug Store Romeos – Adult Glamour