Dropkick Murphys – Turn Up That Dial (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Dropkick Murphys – Turn Up That Dial (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 50:00 minutes | 1,11 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Dummy Luck Music

Boston’s unofficial house band Dropkick Murphys returned after an absence of four years with their tenth set Turn Up That Dial. Rousing and raucous as ever, the album doesn’t veer far from their tried-and-true formula of Celtic-influenced punk anthems. In addition to expected fare such as “Middle Finger” and “Smash Shit Up,” the boys get serious with the politically charged “Chosen Few” — both an observation of American society during the early months of the Covid-19 pandemic and an indictment of U.S. presidential leadership during that time — and “I Wish You Were Here,” a midtempo ballad dedicated to vocalist Al Barr’s late father and other lives lost to the coronavirus. Aside from that final somber moment, the rest of the LP is an absolute blast, yet another collection of reliable singalongs to “Oi!” your cares away. – Neil Z. Yeung

01. Dropkick Murphys – Turn Up That Dial (03:42)
02. Dropkick Murphys – L-EE-B-O-Y (03:23)
03. Dropkick Murphys – Middle Finger (02:35)
04. Dropkick Murphys – Queen Of Suffolk County (03:51)
05. Dropkick Murphys – Mick Jones Nicked My Pudding (02:40)
06. Dropkick Murphys – H.B.D.M.F. (04:07)
07. Dropkick Murphys – Good As Gold (03:20)
08. Dropkick Murphys – Smash Shit Up (03:49)
09. Dropkick Murphys – Chosen Few (03:31)
10. Dropkick Murphys – City By The Sea (03:47)
11. Dropkick Murphys – I Wish You Were Here (04:21)
12. Dropkick Murphys – We Shall Overcome (03:36)
13. Dropkick Murphys – James Connolly (03:58)
14. Dropkick Murphys – The Bonny (03:13)