Dorothea Herbert & Peter Nilsson – Die stille Stadt (2021) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Dorothea Herbert & Peter Nilsson – Die stille Stadt (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/192kHz | Time – 01:08:59 minutes | 1,95 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © 7 Mountain Records

German soprano Dorothea Herbert submerged herself into the quietness we’ve all encountered during the COVID lockdowns. Society became to a full stop, an of course tragic time but also one that offered introspection. “Die stille Stadt” gives musical expression to that and became an album with a radiating program consisting of music by the unfortunately still underrated Alma Mahler, two breathtaking song cycles by Erich Wolfgang Korngold (including the famous aria Gl”uck, das mir verblieb from Die tote Stadt), completed by a selection of very powerful and illustrative songs by Franz Schreker. The piano part is taken care of by the legendary Peter Nilsson. “Die stille Stadt” is an album that will move many lovers of vocal recitals, due to it’s resonant and exclusive musical character with not too often heard repertoire.

01. Mahler: 5 Lieder: I. Die stille Stadt
02. Mahler: Meine N”achte
03. Mahler: 4 Ges”ange: III. Ansturm
04. Mahler: 5 Ges”ange: II. Ekstase
05. Mahler: 5 Ges”ange: III. Der Erkennende
06. Mahler: 4 Lieder: I. Licht in der Nacht
07. Schreker: 5 Lieder, Op. 4: III. Wohl f”uhl ich, wie das Leben rinnt
08. Schreker: 5 Lieder, Op. 4: I. Unendliche Liebe
09. Schreker: Drei Lieder: III. Vernichtet ist mein Lebensgl”uck
10. Schreker: F”unf Ges”ange: III. Die Dunkelheit sinkt schwer wie Blei
11. Schreker: Acht Lieder, Op. 7: III. Traum
12. Schreker: Acht Lieder, Op. 7: IV. Spuk
13. Schreker: Zwei Lieder, Op. 2: II. Stimmen des Tages
14. Korngold: Unverg”anglichkeit, Op. 27: I. Unverg”anglichkeit I
15. Korngold: Unverg”anglichkeit, Op. 27: II. Das eilende B”achlein
16. Korngold: Unverg”anglichkeit, Op. 27: III. Das schlafende Kind
17. Korngold: Unverg”anglichkeit, Op. 27: IV. St”arker als der Tod
18. Korngold: Unverg”anglichkeit, Op. 27: V. Unverg”anglichkeit II
19. Korngold: 3 Lieder, Op. 22: I. Was Du mir bist…
20. Korngold: 3 Lieder, Op. 22: II. Mit Dir zu schweigen
21. Korngold: 3 Lieder, Op. 22: III. Welt ist stille eingeschlafen
22. Korngold: Die tote Stadt, Op. 12, Akt 1: Gl”uck, das mir verblieb (Marietta)