Doris Troy – Sings Just One Look And Other Memorable Selections (1963/2012) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Doris Troy – Sings Just One Look And Other Memorable Selections (1963/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 30:29 minutes | 665 MB | Genre: R&B
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Rhino Atlantic

Sings Just One Look And Other Memorable Selections is Doris Troy’s magnificent debut album. It includes her massive hit single “Just One Look.” “Just One Look” charted at #3 on Billboard’s Top R&B Singles and #10 on the Billboard Hot 100. Troy displays her masterful songwriting abilities and ravishing interpretive skills. The album also includes a breathtaking rendition of “Stormy Weather.”

Doris Troy’s debut album contains her number ten pop hit “Just One Look,” along with an assortment of other fine tracks; seven of the 12 songs are composed by Troy and Gregory Carroll, with Rex Garvin helping on a couple. And while Troy’s rendition of “Stormy Weather” won’t overwrite the great torch singers’ versions, this is still a fine album. Atlantic gave Doris ample input to display her songwriting and warbling skills, but she never had another hit. Sometimes it’s best to go with the hot producers and writers.

01 – What Cha Gonna Do Bout It
02 – Bossa Nova Blues
03 – Just One Look
04 – Trust In Me
05 – Lazy Days (When Are you Coming Home)
06 – Somewhere Along The Way
07 – Draw Me Closer
08 – A School For Fools
09 – Be Sure
10 – Someone Ain’t Right
11 – Stormy Weather
12 – Time