Donna Summer – Once Upon a Time (1977/2013) [HDTracks 24bit/192kHz]

Donna Summer – Once Upon a Time (1977/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 1:09:14 minutes | 2,65 GB | Genre: R&B
Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital Booklet

Once Upon A Time is Donna Summer’s sensational double-album. Known for its rich diversity, the recording is widely regarded as one of her finest. It tells the story of a modern day fairy tale through the use of electronic disco sounds. Certified Gold in the United States and Silver in the U.K., the release produced the Top Twenty singles, “I Love You” and “Rumour Has It.”

Donna Summer and her liberators have created one audience and redefined another, and this record’s four sides of dream worlds without end sometimes manipulate each audience. The candy-girl music of “Fairy Tale High,” “Queen for a Day,” and “If You Got It Flaunt It” explicitly recognizes her newly created gay audience, a daring acknowledgement coming from a mainstream pop star. As for her redefined audience of naïve young things who live in the suburbs and dream of romance, adventure, and sex while they search for identity, Summer works her music into a true-to-life Cinderella story staged as four acts of impatient pulse, delirious space noise, wish-upon-a-star voice monologues, and motion. –Michael Freedberg

1 Once Upon A Time 4:02
2 Faster And Faster To Nowhere 3:33
3 Fairy Tale High 4:24
4 Say Something Nice 4:42
5 Now I Need You 6:07
6 Working The Midnight Shift 5:07
7 Queen For A Day 6:01
8 If You Got It Flaunt It 4:45
9 A Man Like You 3:36
10 Sweet Romance 4:30
11 (Theme) Once Upon A Time (Instrumental) 0:51
12 Dance Into My Life 4:08
13 Rumour Has It 4:54
14 I Love You 4:42
15 Happily Ever After 3:53
16 (Theme) Once Upon A Time 3:59


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.