Donna Summer – Bad Girls (1979/2012) [HDTracks 24bit/192kHz]

Donna Summer – Bad Girls (1979/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 71:35 minutes | 2,67 GB | Genre: R&B
Official Digital Download – Source: | Front cover

The album is one of Summer’s bestselling albums, achieving double platinum status and selling over four million copies worldwide. It is her second consecutive number one album and includes the massive hits “Hot Stuff,” “Bad Girls,” “Walk Away” and “Dim All The Lights.” It received several GRAMMY nominations including Best Female Rock Vocal Performance, Best Female Pop Vocal Performance, Best Disco Recording and Album of the Year.

Bad Girls marked the high-water mark in Donna Summer’s career, spending six weeks at Number One, going double platinum, and spinning off four Top 40 singles, including the chart-topping title song and “Hot Stuff,” which sold two million copies each, and the million-selling, Number Two hit “Dim All the Lights.” Producers Giorgio Moroder and Pete Bellotte recognized that disco was going in different directions by the late ’70s, and they gave the leadoff one-two punch of “Hot Stuff” and “Bad Girls” a rock edge derived from new wave. The two-LP set was divided into four musically consistent sides, with the rocksteady beat of the first side giving way to a more traditional disco sound on the second side, followed by a third side of ballads, and a fourth side with a more electronic, synthesizer-driven sound that recalled Summer’s 1977 hit “I Feel Love.” Though remembered for its hits, the album had depth and consistency, concluding with “Sunset People,” one of Summer’s best album-only tracks. The result was the artistic and commercial peak of her career and, arguably, of disco itself.

01 – Hot Stuff
02 – Bad Girls
03 – Love Will Always Find You
04 – Walk Away
05 – Dim All The Lights
06 – Journey To The Center Of Your Heart
07 – One Night In A Lifetime
08 – Can’t Get To Sleep At Night
09 – On My Honor
10 – There Will Always Be A You
11 – All Through The Night
12 – My Baby Understands
13 – Our Love
14 – Lucky
15 – Sunset People


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.