Don Grusin – The Hang (2004/2015) [AcousticSounds DSF DSD64/2.82MHz + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Don Grusin – The Hang (2004/2015)
DSD64 (.dsf) 1 bit/2,82 MHz | Time – 1:12:31 minutes | 2,86 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 1:12:31 minutes | 1,44 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Front Cover
Genre: Jazz | © Don Grusin Music

2005 Grammy Nominee for Best Contemporary Jazz Album

First time available on DSD!

“I thought about my life and all the musical relationships I’ve made around the world…I though about the great players I’ve played with in the past, and the new kids on the block that I play with now. I thought it would be great to gather some of them together to hang out and jam. I knew this thing would kill. Welcome to The Hang!” — Don Grusin

When 18 of the greatest artists in contemporary music get together to hang, the result is more than just great music. It’s history.

“The Hang is a jam session like no other, performed by a top-notch group of pedigree musicians from around the globe, brought together by the acclaimed keyboardist Don Grusin, whose belief in the power of collaboration and spontaneity certainly makes good here. The stellar lineup includes the Grammy-winning vocalist Patti Austin, saxophone greats Ernie Watts and Sadao Watanabe, and percussionist Alex Acuna, as well as Grusin himself. Grusin has been a creative force in the music world for years and sports an impressive career history that includes 9 solo albums, participation in the acclaimed fusion ensemble Friendship, and the production and arrangement of many other albums, including a Grammy-winning record for Ernie Watts. The magic of improvisation shines through in this high-quality production as the group plays a selection of hits from throughout Grusin’s career and ranging from African rhythms to contemporary jazz, creating an innovative and exhilarating experience of an uncommon ilk.” — AllMusic

01 – Let’s Not Talk About It
02 – Makossa Beat
03 – She Could Be Mine
04 – Wait for Me
05 – La Dama de la Ciudad (Introductory Song to el Floridita)
06 – El Floridita
07 – Number 8
08 – Woman
09 – The Chaser
10 – Fresh Air
11 – Catwalk
12 – Road Town
13 – Oo-Whee the Carnival
14 – She Feels Good

Produced by Don Grusin Music for Acoustic Sounds.
Reformatted to DSD by Gus Skinas at Super Audio Center.



FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz