Dolly Parton – Bubbling Over (1973/2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Dolly Parton – Bubbling Over (1973/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 24:50 minutes | 514 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | ©  RCA – Legacy

Dolly Parton’s 1973 album “Bubbling Over” is probably one of her better in-studio solo records from her early years with RCA Records, yet very few know much about it. Going only as far as #14 on the Country Billboard Charts, this set did have one hit single, Dolly’s remake of “Travellin’ Man”, a song she originally recorded for her 1971 masterpiece “Coat Of Many Colors”. That single went to #20 on the single’s chart.

Other greats in this collection are the title-song (in which Dolly performed as her first number on her ill-fated ABC variety series in 1987), “The Beginning” (a song she would rerecord with Porter Wagoner on 1975’s “Say Forever You’ll Be Mine”), “Afraid To Live and Afraid Of Dying”, and “My Kind of Man”.

Les Leverett, who shot the majority of Dolly RCA records, actually won an award for his album shot of this LP. The photograph of Dolly was taken at the Country Music Hall of Fame in Nashville.

1 Bubbling Over
2 Traveling Man
3 Alabama Sundown
4 Afraid to Live and Afraid of Dying
5 Love with Me
6 My Kind of Man
7 Sometimes an Old Memory Gets in My Eye
8 Pleasant as May
9 The Beginning
10 Love, You’re So Beautiful Tonight