Dmitri Matheny – Cascadia (2022) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Dmitri Matheny - Cascadia (2022) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz] Download

Dmitri Matheny – Cascadia (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 59:48 minutes | 1,21 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Origin Records

Flugelhornist Dmitri Matheny celebrates the beauty, terrain, and expansiveness of his adopted home in the Pacific Northwest. With ongoing decades of touring, Matheny recorded his 12th album with a trio of longtime Seattle collaborators – pianist Bill Anschell, bassist Phil Sparks, and drummer Mark Ivester – with saxophonist Charles McNeal joining them from Las Vegas. Performing several inspired classics such as Tadd Dameron’s “On a Misty Night,” Coltrane’s “After the Rain,” and Jimmy Webb’s “Wichita Lineman” adds depth and clarity to Matheny’s six original compositions and “Humble Origins” by Bill Anschell. “Perfect Peaches,” a lyrical bossa, “Dark Eyes,” a seductive noir ballad, “Evergreen Girl,” a soul-jazz shuffle, “Bourdain,” a memorial elegy for a great man, “The Lonesome Road,” a weary traveler’s lament, and “Cascadia,” the evocative title track, combine to create an emotionally expressive set that will be familiar to Matheny’s many followers across the country.


1. Dmitri Matheny – Cascadia (04:26)
2. Dmitri Matheny – On a Misty Night (06:20)
3. Dmitri Matheny – Evergreen Girl (06:32)
4. Dmitri Matheny – Dark Eyes (06:36)
5. Dmitri Matheny – Perfect Peaches (06:45)
6. Dmitri Matheny – The Lonesome Road (07:52)
7. Dmitri Matheny – Bourdain (03:53)
8. Dmitri Matheny – Wichita Lineman (04:51)
9. Dmitri Matheny – Humble Origins (08:18)
10. Dmitri Matheny – After the Rain (04:11)


Please enter the code below to access the content.