Disciple – Long Live The Rebels (2016) [7Digital FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Disciple – Long Live The Rebels (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 43:49 minutes | 533 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: 7Digital | Front Cover | © BEC Recordings / Tooth & Nail Records

Disciple is a Christian metal/rock band from Knoxville, Tennessee, formed in 1992. “Long Live The Rebels” is the band’s eleventh studio album. Christopher Smith of Jesus Freak Hideout wrote “Long Live The Rebels contains traces of Disciple’s previous records, but like most other Disciple albums, it does have its own identity as a record”.

Another wildly successful crowd-funding campaign has helped Disciple ease into the indie waters just fine. For their latest, Long Live The Rebels, the two-time Dove winners brought in Aaron Sprinkle to head production on a melodic metal set that sounds as tight as anything in the band’s catalog. From the great melody and killer solo on “Forever Starts Today” to the ‘80s-meets-modern feel of the title track to the intensity of “Secret Weapon,” Disciple have given fans plenty more of what they want and then some.

01 – First Love
02 – Long Live the Rebels
03 – Secret Weapon
04 – Erase
05 – Come My Way
06 – Underdog Fight Song
07 – God Is With Us
08 – Spirit Fire
09 – Forever Starts Today
10 – Black Hole
11 – Spinning
12 – Empty Grave

Produced by Aaron Sprinkle.

Kevin Young – lead vocals, bass guitar
Josiah Prince – rhythm guitar, backing vocals, co-lead vocals
Andrew Stanton – lead guitar, backing vocals
Joey West – drums