Diana Ross – Baby It’s Me {Expanded Edition} (1977/2014) [HDTracks 24bit/96kHz]

Diana Ross – Baby It’s Me (1977/2014) [Expanded Edition]
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 1:20:59 minutes | 1,91 GB | Genre: R&B
Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | @ Motown Records, a Division of UMG Recordings, Inc.

Released in 1977, Baby It’s Me peaked at #18 on the Billboard 200 chart and #7 on the R&B chart. It was produced by Richard Perry and featured the hit single “Gettin’ Ready for Love”, as well as “You Got It” and “Your Love is so Good for Me”, which was nominated for a Grammy.

Baby It’s Me has been called one of Diana Ross’s best albums, although it’s been very hard to find over the years. This rerelease of the original 1977 album has been expanded to include remixes, alternate vocal takes and four bonus tracks recorded for the album yet left in the vaults. Among those bonus tracks is a cover of Peter Frampton’s hit Baby, I Love Your Way.

A moderately successful late-’70s album for Diana Ross. She was evolving into celebrity/stardom status, and her albums were increasingly filled with less soulful, more sophisticated, heavily produced and arranged ballads and light pop. She still sounded glorious on most of them, but now the edge, sensuality, and energy that had made her Motown songs classics was steadily eroding in favor of a more stylized, almost show-business kind of singing.

01 – Gettin’ Ready For Love
02 – You Got It
03 – Baby It’s Me
04 – Too Shy To Say
05 – Your Love Is So Good For Me
06 – Top Of The World
07 – All Night Lover
08 – Confide In Me
09 – The Same Love That Made Me Laugh
10 – Come In From The Rain
11 – Baby, I Love Your Way (2014 Mix)
12 – Brass Band (2014 Mix)
13 – Country John (2014 Mix)
14 – Room Enough For Two (2014 Mix)
15 – Gettin’ Ready For Love (2014 Mix)
16 – You Got It (2014 Mix)
17 – Baby It’s Me (2014 Mix)
18 – Your Love Is So Good For Me (2014 Mix)
19 – Top Of The World (2014 Mix)
20 – All Night Lover (2014 Mix)
21 – The Same Love That Made Me Laugh (2014 Mix)

Diana Ross – Vocals
James Newton Howard – Keyboards
Tom Scott – Saxophone
Bud Shank – Flute
David Foster – Horn
Clydie King – Vocals
Gene Page – Strings
Tom Snow – Piano
Bobbye Hall – Percussion
Jack Ashford – Percussion
Ben Benay – Guitar
Patti Brooks – Vocals
Ollie E. Brown – Drums
Lenny Castro – Percussion
Donald “Duck” Dunn – Bass
Scott Edwards – Bass
Chuck Findley – Horn
Bryan Garofalo – Bass
Ed Greene – Drums
Richard Hewson – Strings
Jim Horn – Horn
David Hungate – Bass
Bobby Kimball – Vocals
Becky Lewis – Vocals
Steve Lukather – Guitar
Ira Newborn – Guitar, Harmonica
Del Newman – Strings
Michael Omartian – Keyboards
David Paich – Keyboards, Vocals
Jeff Porcaro – Drums
Ray Parker, Jr. – Bass, Guitar
Ken Peterson – Synthesizer
Petsye Powell – Vocals
Lee Ritenour – Guitar
Stanley Schwartz – Piano
Rick Shlosser – Drums
Richie Zito – Guitar
Sherlie Matthews – Vocals