Devin Townsend Project – Ocean Machine: Live at the Ancient Roman Theatre Plovdiv (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Devin Townsend Project – Ocean Machine: Live at the Ancient Roman Theatre Plovdiv (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 02:41:56 minutes | 1,87 GB | Genre: Metal, Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © InsideOutMusic

On the 22nd September 2017, Devin Townsend Project played a special show at the Ancient Roman Theater in Plovdiv, Bulgaria, celebrating the 20th anniversary of the landmark Ocean Machine album in full, as well as a set of fan-requested tracks alongside the Orchestra and Choir of Plovdiv State Opera. This concert was filmed and released as ‘Ocean Machine – Live at the Ancient Theater’. Devin comments: “Plovdiv and this live package represents a lot to me, it signifies the end of one era, and the celebration of another. Amidst a gruelling touring year, this show came together with much blood, sweat, and tears, and the result is the culmination of many aspects of my work on one stage.

Ocean machine was released 20 years ago, and though Marty (drums) is no longer with us, I was able to finally perform the album in its entirety with the original bassist John ‘Squid’ Harder on this night. On a cold evening in an old city in the ancient theatre, many lifelong milestones came to a conclusion on this night and I’m exceptionally proud of it.

The team of individuals who contributed to this project, from the musicians in the band and orchestra, to the crews locally and with this, management, artists, filmographers and most importantly, the audience… made this night a powerful and strangely bittersweet moment I am proud to have documented with this work.

This is a very special live recording of a very special night, and I hope you enjoy it as a monument to the things that inspired it all in the first place.

01. Truth
02. Stormbending
03. Om
04. Failure
05. By Your Command
06. Gaia
07. Deadhead
08. Canada
09. Bad Devil
10. Higher
11. A Simple Lullaby
10. Deep Peace
13. Seventh Wave
14. Life
15. Night
16. Hide Nowhere
17. Sister
18. 3 A.M.
19. Voices in the Fan
20. Greetings
21. Regulator
22. Funeral
23. Bastard
24. The Death of Music
25. Things Beyond Things

Devin Townsend – vocals, guitar, synthesizer, ambience
Dave Young – guitar, keyboards, mandolin
Ryan Van Poederooyen – drums
Brian ‘Beav’ Waddell – bass
Mike St-Jean – keyboards, synthesizer, programming