Delta Sleep – Ghost City (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Delta Sleep – Ghost City (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 46:54 minutes | 537 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Big Scary Monsters

‘Ghost City’ was written over the course of two years, between the bands tours in Europe, Japan and Mexico, before heading to Northern Italy to record it. “We figured it was the same price to record in Italy, so we brought our friend and producer Mark Roberts along for the ride,” says Devin Yuceil (vocals/guitar), “we booked a bunch of shows on the way down which pretty much covered our recording costs, which also meant that we had around a week of playing the new material everyday leading to the studio, a luxury we don’t often have.”

Conceptually, the new album is a tech-noir wherein the world now operates as one city in a collective consciousness under the rule of vast tech firms – organic nature and wildlife are a thing of the past, a myth. Centred around a female protagonist who exists as a cog in the machine, ‘Ghost City’ is both bleak and dystopian but at times also uplifting and oddly cathartic; exploring existentialism, mundanity, oppression and ultimately the negative effects of technology on the world.

1. Sultans Of Ping (04:46)
2. After Dark (04:44)
3. Ghost (02:02)
4. Single File (05:10)
5. Dotwork (05:45)
6. Dream Thang (03:06)
7. Sans Soleil (04:32)
8. El Pastor (05:10)
9. Glass (03:11)
10. Floater (05:36)
11. Afterimage (02:57)