Dejan Terzic – Silent Dancer (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Dejan Terzic – Silent Dancer (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 59:05 minutes | 1,27 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Cam Jazz

Drummer Dejan Terzic is one of a couple of handfuls of young musicians living in Germany who have begun to make their presence felt on the world jazz scene in the last decade. The reason for this abundance of budding world class talent taking root and flourishing in the German jazz soil is a theme for the jazz historian – but the fact is that Germany has become fertile ground for contemporary jazz. Dejan was born in Banja Luka in what was then Yugoslavia. His Serbian family moved to Germany when Dejan was 3 years old. He began playing piano at the age of 6, and took up drums at 12, playing art first in rock and funk groups. His induction into the world of jazz came through the back door. Listening to Sting’s album “Bring On the Night”, he was grabbed by the playing of pianist Kenny Kirkland and saxophonist Branford Marsalis.


01. Dejan Terzic – Silent Dancer
02. Dejan Terzic – Synchronicity
03. Dejan Terzic – One Shot Not
04. Dejan Terzic – Rêve De Voler
05. Dejan Terzic – Apollo
06. Dejan Terzic – Typewriter
07. Dejan Terzic – Mysterious Life Of Blowfish
08. Dejan Terzic – Outcry
09. Dejan Terzic – Poeme
10. Dejan Terzic – Chimaera