Death from Above 1979 – Is 4 Lovers (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Death from Above 1979 – Is 4 Lovers (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 31:02 minutes | 672 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Everything Eleven Inc.

After 20 years of having their heads fused together in their signature double-noggin logo, Death From Above 1979’s Sebastien Grainger and Jesse Keeler can now say they officially share the same brain. As the Toronto-bred duo explain to Apple Music, the decision to self-produce their fourth album, Is 4 Lovers, wasn’t so much driven by a desire to get back to the DIY conditions that spawned their debut 2004 disco-metal classic You’re a Woman, I’m a Machine. Rather, it was an attempt to apply all the studio knowledge they’ve accumulated in the interim working with A-list producers like Dave Sardy (on 2014’s The Physical World) and Eric Valentine (2017’s Outrage! Is Now) and use it to elevate Grainger and Keeler’s long-standing psychic connection into a full-on mind-meld.

“Ever since our first record, we wanted to try to do a record ourselves again, because it’s where we come from,” says Keeler, the bass-playing/synth-freaking yin to Sebastien Grainger’s singing/drumming yang. “When we lived together years ago, I remember Sebastien’s dad came over and saw all our gear and was like, ‘You guys have more gear than The Beatles did to make Abbey Road—where’s my Abbey Road?’ I think about that all the time. Sonic Youth have said that once an idea leaves your head, that’s when the compromising starts. We’ve spent the last two records having to use words to explain and sort of argue for whatever the musical idea was. And now it’s just our musical ideas, without having to argue for them.”

1. Modern Guy (03:29)
2. One + One (03:46)
3. Free Animal (02:51)
4. N.Y.C. Power Elite Part I (02:49)
5. N.Y.C. Power Elite Part II (01:31)
6. Totally Wiped Out (02:32)
7. Glass Homes (03:44)
8. Love Letter (04:17)
9. Mean Streets (02:26)
10. No War (03:37)