Dead Sara – Ain’t It Tragic (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Dead Sara – Ain’t It Tragic (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 38:17 minutes | 501 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Warner Records

Los Angeles rock legends Dead Sara announce their new album AIN’T IT TRAGIC, set for release on Sept. 17th via Warner Records. The long-awaited, highly anticipated full-length marks their first new music since 2018’s Temporary Things Taking Up Space EP, and contains the 2020 comeback track “Hands Up,” and the new single “Heroes.” Both tracks have been critically praised as “explosive” by Loudwire and “raw and heavy” by Consequence of Sound.

The 11-song strong album spotlights the group’s signature dual guitar attack cuts deep as firebrand front women Emily Armstrong (vocals/guitar/songwriter) and Siouxsie Medley (guitars/backing vocals) trailblaze intense yet melodic verses/choruses throughout. Percussive force-of-nature Friday anchors each track with punishing rhythmic beats.

Largely written and recorded during lockdown in Los Angeles, AIN’T IT TRAGIC reveals a band at the apex of their songwriting prowess with a penchant for earworm melodies, hard-hitting twin-guitar assault, masterful drumming with generous doses of energy and attitude that have made the band live legends for the past decade. “Deep in the making of this album, in the thick of the pandemic, we had nothing to do but write and record music,” says Armstrong. “Amid all that was happening in the world and the day-in day-out in the studio we let our guards down and let whatever happen, happen… losing our minds.”

1. Starry Eyed (04:14)
2. Good Times (03:42)
3. All I Know is That You Left Me for Dead (03:18)
4. Hypnotic (02:58)
5. Heroes (03:16)
6. Hands Up (03:20)
7. Lover Stay Wild (03:40)
8. Gimme Gimme (03:00)
9. Lights Out! (03:14)
10. Uninspired (03:23)
11. Losing My Mind (04:12)