Dead Can Dance – Aion (1990) [MFSL 2008] {SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88.2kHz}

Dead Can Dance – Aion (1990) [MFSL 2008]
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Scans included | 1,46 GB
SACD-ISO PS3 Rip to FLAC 2.0 | 24 bit / 88,2 kHz | 36:11 min | Scans included | 677 MB
Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab # SAD 2710 CD

Aion is the fifth studio album by Dead Can Dance, released in 1990. The first album Lisa Gerrard and Brendan Perry wrote after the end of their romantic partnership, it was recorded at Perry’s new estate, Quivvy Church in Ireland, and at Woodbine Street Recording Studios in Leamington Spa.

The male soprano David Navarro Sust contributes vocals to tracks 1 and 7.

The album cover shows a detail from the Dutch painter Hieronymus Bosch’s triptych The Garden of Earthly Delights (specifically, its central “Earth” panel).

01. The Arrival And The Reunion
02. Saltarello
03. Mephisto
04. The Song Of The Sibyl
05. Fortune Presents Gifts Not According To The Book
06. As The Bell Rings The Maypole Spins
07. The End Of Words
08. Black Sun
09. Wilderness
10. The Promised Womb
11. The Garden Of Zephirus
12. Radharc



FLAC 24bit/88.2kHz