David Wilczewski – Room In The Clouds (2006) MCH SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + FLAC 24bit/96kHz

David Wilczewski – Room In The Clouds (2006)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 72:33 minutes | Front/Rear Cover | 4,21 GB
or DSD64 2.0 Stereo (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front/Rear Cover | 2,86 GB
or FLAC Stereo (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Front/Rear Cover | 1,65 GB
DSD Recording | Features Stereo and Multichannel Surround Sound | Opus 3 Records # CD 22051

Dave Wilczewski was an American saxophonist living in Stockholm. Working with many groups on the road as well as in the recording studio, Dave was one of the most outstanding and coveted jazzsoloists in Sweden. He played with a melodic unique and personal style, which assembled many elements from different jazz and fusion areas. He has played on over 200 albums and in 2006, released his own album, “Room In The Clouds”. This album is a mature and relaxed offering from a musician who is equally gifted as a player and writer. This distinctive recording will resonate with fans of the contemporary music scene and undoubtedly stand the test of time.

Dave Wilczewski, a member of the group Vital Information, is highlighted on the latest Surround Sound Super Audio CD release from Opus 3 Records entitled “Room In The Clouds”. The album features 12 selections that were composed and arranged by Dave Wilczewski. Vital Information drummer Steve Smith says that “Room In The Clouds is a mature and relaxed offering from a musician who is equally gifted as a player and writer. The instrumentation and conception of this group is, at times, reminiscent of the early Vital Information recordings that Dave participated in as a writer/player, but the music on Room In The Clouds unfolds slowly, the musicians clearly allowing the music to lead them from moment to moment without imposing their “playing ability” onto the music.”

The album is an original Direct Stream Sigital (DSD) recording made at Opus 3 studios in Sweden. Equipment used on the session includes the Sonoma DSD Workstation, 2 Genex GX 8500 Recorders and the EMM Labs Meitner ADC8 and DAC8 MK IV DSD converters. The album was produced by the artist and engineered by Opus 3 label owner Jan-Eric Persson and mastered by Thomas Eberger and Jan-Eric Persson at Cutting Room AB.


01. Mio
02. Waynes World
03. April Fools
04. Munen-Musou
05. Elvin Jones
06. Fun for Kofi
07. Lament for B.G.
08. Gofry in Gdansk
09. Blues for Shep
10. Way Back When
11. Speedy
12. For a Smile

Dave Wilczewski – Tenor & Soprano Sax, Clarinet, Alto Flute
Peter Nylander – Guitar
Max Schultz – Guitar
Mattias Torell – Guitar on “3 & 12”
Tobjorn Zetterbert – Bass
Hux Flux Nettermalm – Drums
Magnus Persson – Vibraphone & Percussion on “3,4,5,8,12”

Recorded in DSD by Jan-Eric Persson.





FLAC 24bit/96kHz