David Houston – The Day That Love Walked In (1972) [FLAC 24bit/192,2kHz]

David Houston - The Day That Love Walked In (1972) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192,2kHz] Download

David Houston – The Day That Love Walked In (1972)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192,2 kHz | Time – 28:00 minutes | 1,09 GBGenre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Epic – Legacy

Born and raised in Bossier City, Louisiana, country singer David Houston — whose lineage included Sam Houston and General Robert E. Lee — became a regular on The Louisiana Hayride as a teenager. Apparently his soaring tenor voice wasn’t totally appreciated; he found trouble getting work in the music business, and ended up as an insurance underwriter. But record producer Billy Sherrill brought Houston into the fold when Epic Records was still a young label (the early ’60s), and Houston brought the company its first real hit with “Mountain of Love.” In 1966 he broke through to major status with “Almost Persuaded,” which netted a pair of Grammy Awards and brought pop recognition as well. A member of The Grand Ole Opry since 1971, he racked up 28 hit records over a decade, including duets with Tammy Wynette and Barbara Mandrell. David Houston made his last appearance on the show on November 6, 1993; later in the month he suffered a ruptured brain aneurism and remained in a coma for five days until his death on November 30. ~ Tom Roland


01. David Houston – The Day That Love Walked In (02:34)
02. David Houston – We Got Love (02:19)
03. David Houston – Love’s Gonna Live Here (02:11)
04. David Houston – Where Love Used To Live (03:08)
05. David Houston – I’m Down To My Last “I Love You” (02:40)
06. David Houston – Just A Little Lovin’ (Will Go A Long Way) (02:31)
07. David Houston – I Don’t Love You Anymore (02:29)
08. David Houston – Livin’ In A House Full Of Love (02:19)
09. David Houston – Sweet Lovin’ (02:27)
10. David Houston – True Love’s A Lasting Thing (02:28)
11. David Houston – Mountain Of Love (02:48)