David Houston – Sings (1966/2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

David Houston – Sings (1966/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 23:05 minutes | 481 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

Born and raised in Bossier City, Louisiana, country singer David Houston – whose lineage included Sam Houston and General Robert E. Lee became a regular on The Louisiana Hayride as a teenager. Apparently his soaring tenor voice wasn’t totally appreciated; he found trouble getting work in the music business, and ended up as an insurance underwriter. But record producer Billy Sherrill brought Houston into the fold when Epic Records was still a young label (the early ’60s), and Houston brought the company its first real hit with “Mountain of Love.” In 1966 he broke through to major status with “Almost Persuaded,” which netted a pair of Grammy Awards and brought pop recognition as well. A member of The Grand Ole Opry since 1971, he racked up 28 hit records over a decade, including duets with Tammy Wynette and Barbara Mandrell. David Houston made his last appearance on the show on November 6, 1993; later in the month he suffered a ruptured brain aneurism and remained in a coma for five days until his death on November 30.

01. Find Yourself Another Fool
02. Hasta Luego
03. Away Out On the Mountain
04. I Ain’t Goin’ There No More
05. I’ll Follow You
06. Sugar Sweet
07. Hackin’ Around
08. Someone Else’s Arms
09. I’ll Always Have It On My Mind
10. Blue Prelude