David Houston, Barbara Mandrell – Perfect Match (1972/2022) [FLAC 24bit/192,2kHz]

David Houston, Barbara Mandrell - Perfect Match (1972/2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192,2kHz] Download

David Houston, Barbara Mandrell – Perfect Match (1972/2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192,2 kHz | Time – 27:18 minutes | 1,14 GBGenre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Columbia – Legacy

Born and raised in Bossier City, Louisiana, country singer David Houston – whose lineage included Sam Houston and General Robert E. Lee – became a regular on The Louisiana Hayride as a teenager. Apparently his soaring tenor voice wasn’t totally appreciated; he found trouble getting work in the music business, and ended up as an insurance underwriter. But record producer Billy Sherrill brought Houston into the fold when Epic Records was still a young label (the early ’60s), and Houston brought the company its first real hit with “Mountain of Love.” In 1966 he broke through to major status with “Almost Persuaded,” which netted a pair of Grammy Awards and brought pop recognition as well. A member of The Grand Ole Opry since 1971, he racked up 28 hit records over a decade, including duets with Tammy Wynette and Barbara Mandrell. David Houston made his last appearance on the show on November 6, 1993; later in the month he suffered a ruptured brain aneurism and remained in a coma for five days until his death on November 30. ~ Tom Roland


01. David Houston – Perfect Match (02:19)
02. David Houston – We’re Gonna Make It All The Way (02:01)
03. David Houston – I Love You, I Love You (03:13)
04. David Houston – Something To Brag About (02:13)
05. David Houston – Try A Little Harder (02:12)
06. David Houston – After Closing Time (02:14)
07. David Houston – Almost Persuaded (03:12)
08. David Houston – How Can It Be Wrong (When It Feels So Right) (02:15)
09. David Houston – We Go Together (02:26)
10. David Houston – Lovin’ You Is Worth It (02:39)
11. David Houston – We’ve Got Everything But Love (02:30)