David Bowie – Heroes (1977/2017) [Mora FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

David Bowie – Heroes (1977/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 40:39 minutes | 1,56 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: mora.jp | Front Cover | © Parlophone UK

“Heroes” is the twelfth studio album by English musician David Bowie and the second installment of his “Berlin Trilogy”. Recorded with Brian Eno and Tony Visconti, “Heroes” continued the ambient experiments and featured the contributions of guitarist Robert Fripp.

Repeating the formula of Low’s half-vocal/half-instrumental structure, Heroes develops and strengthens the sonic innovations David Bowie and Brian Eno explored on their first collaboration. The vocal songs are fuller, boasting harder rhythms and deeper layers of sound. Much of the harder-edged sound of Heroes is due to Robert Fripp’s guitar, which provides a muscular foundation for the electronics, especially on the relatively conventional rock songs. Similarly, the instrumentals on Heroes are more detailed, this time showing a more explicit debt to German synth pop and European experimental rock. Essentially, the difference between Low and Heroes lies in the details, but the record is equally challenging and groundbreaking.

01 – Beauty and the Beast
02 – Joe the Lion
03 – “Heroes”
04 – Sons of the Silent Age
05 – Blackout
06 – V-2 Schneider
07 – Sense of Doubt
08 – Moss Garden
09 – Neukoln
10 – The Secret Life of Arabia

Produced by David Bowie Tony Visconti. Engineered by Colin Thurston.
Recorded in July-August 1977 at Hansa Studio by the Wall, West Berlin, Germany.
Remastered in 2017.

David Bowie – vocals, keyboards, guitars, saxophone, koto, tambourine, backing vocals
Brian Eno – synthesisers, keyboards
Robert Fripp – lead guitar
Carlos Alomar – rhythm guitar
George Murray – bass guitar
Dennis Davis – drums, percussion
Tony Visconti – percussion, backing vocals
Antonia Maass – backing vocals