David Bowie – Diamond Dogs (1974/2016) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

David Bowie – Diamond Dogs (1974/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 38:28 minutes | 1,43 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Parlophone UK

David Bowie’s 1974 concept album remastered. Diamond Dogs was Bowie’s eighth studio album and features singles “Rebel Rebel,” “Diamond Dogs,” and “1984.”

Diamond Dogs is a concept album by David Bowie, originally released by RCA Records in 1974. Thematically it was a marriage of the novel Nineteen Eighty-Four by George Orwell and Bowie’s own glam-tinged vision of a post-apocalyptic world. Bowie had wanted to make a theatrical production of Orwell’s book and began writing material after completing sessions for his 1973 album Pin Ups, but the late author’s estate denied the rights. The songs wound up on the second half of Diamond Dogs instead where, as the titles indicate, the Nineteen Eighty-Four theme was prominent.

01. Future Legend
02. Diamond Dogs
03. Sweet Thing
04. Candidate
05. Sweet Thing (Reprise)
06. Rebel Rebel
07. Rock ‘N’ Roll With Me
08. We Are The Dead
09. 1984
10. Big Brother
11. Chant Of The Ever Circling Skeletal Family

David Bowie – vocals, guitar, sax, Moog synth, mellotron
Herbie Flowers – bass
Aynsley Dunbar – drums
Tony Newman – drums
Mike Garson – keyboards