David Bowie – Aladdin Sane (2013 Remaster) (1973/2013) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

David Bowie – Aladdin Sane (2013 Remaster) (1973/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 41:46 minutes | 1,6 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Parlophone UK

“Let’s call it Ziggy goes to America!”Bowie said half jokingly at the time. “The Rise And Fall Of Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars” made David Robert Jones a superstar in 1972. Away from Elvis, artrock and blues, to irresistibly decadent rock’n’roll with lipstick and sex. With “Aladdin Sane” he drives the party to the top in the following year.

It was previously called “making love to his ego”, here Bowie’s alter ego mutates overnight into the ruler of an insatiable, erotic orgy. Let’s Spend The Night Together! Now, similar to “Ziggy Stardust” 2012, the Kajalplatte appears with freshly applied make-up for her 40th birthday. Its radiance remains unabated.

New Bowieaner to grow in each decade. Longtime friends can rediscover and deepen their old love. The equipment does everything right. No nonsense candy feeding with superfluous bonus nonsense like demos, remixes or new recordings. Instead: the artwork is essential, self-sufficient. For this, the Thin White Duke offers a remastering, as clear and elegant in sound as the Beatles promised with their 2009 boxset. Especially with headphones a pleasure and progress to older editions.


1. David Bowie – Watch That Man (2013 Remaster)
2. David Bowie – Aladdin Sane (2013 Remaster)
3. David Bowie – Drive-In Saturday (2013 Remaster)
4. David Bowie – Panic in Detroit (2013 Remaster)
5. David Bowie – Cracked Actor (2013 Remaster)
6. David Bowie – Time (2013 Remaster)
7. David Bowie – The Prettiest Star (2013 Remaster)
8. David Bowie – Let’s Spend the Night Together (2013 Remaster)
9. David Bowie – The Jean Genie (2013 Remaster)
10. David Bowie – Lady Grinning Soul (2013 Remaster)