Daniel Avery & Alessandro Cortini – Illusion of Time (2020) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Daniel Avery & Alessandro Cortini – Illusion of Time (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 43:40 minutes | 503 MB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Phantasy Sound – [PIAS]

Daniel Avery and acclaimed experimental musician and Nine Inch Nails synth artist Alessandro Cortini announce their debut full-length collaboration, Illusion Of Time, set for release on March 27th via Phantasy.

The album is a beguiling and unexpected collusion of two sounds. Beginning as a collaborative experiment before the pair had even met, Avery and Cortini then worked remotely and free of concept or deadline over several years. The result, finally completed when both artists were touring with Nine Inch Nails in 2018, is a quietly powerful album rooted in trust, process and experimentation. The first fruits of their labour were unveiled last year when ‘Water’ and ‘Sun’ appeared online, subsequently released as a very limited 7” run that was sold at FYF Festival, Mount Analog in Los Angeles, Phantasy’s online store and Phonica Records in London. Both tracks are included on the album.

1. Sun (05:13)
2. Illusion of Time (04:22)
3. CC Pad (03:48)
4. Space Channel (01:42)
5. Inside the Ruins (06:09)
6. At First Sight (03:27)
7. Interrupted by the Cloud of Light (01:54)
8. Enter Exit (05:28)
9. Water (08:47)
10. Stills (02:50)