Dan Wilson – Vessels of Wood and Earth (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Dan Wilson – Vessels of Wood and Earth (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:06:36 minutes | 1,31 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Brother Mister Productions

On Vessels of Wood and Earth, guitarist/composer Dan Wilson’s debut album for legendary bassist/ composer Christian McBride’s Brother Mister label (and the imprint’s second release), the young player casts a groove so strong that even when soloing he propels the music irresistibly forward. Dan burst into the national spotlight when Joey DeFrancesco, one of the all-time greatest jazz organists, invited him to a coveted spot in his trio. Dan went on to tour with McBride’s trio, Tip City, and on Vessels of Wood and Earth, Dan got to experience McBride as a producer.


1. Dan Wilson – The Rhythm Section
2. Dan Wilson – Bird of Beauty
3. Dan Wilson – The Reconstruction Beat
4. Dan Wilson – Vessels of Wood and Earth
5. Dan Wilson – Who Shot John
6. Dan Wilson – After the Rain/Save the Children
7. Dan Wilson – Inner City Blues
8. Dan Wilson – Juneteenth
9. Dan Wilson – Cry Me a River
10. Dan Wilson – James
11. Dan Wilson – Born to Lose