Cyrus Chestnut – Natural Essence (2016) [AcousticSounds FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Cyrus Chestnut – Natural Essence (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 1:03:14 minutes | 1,25 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Front Cover | © Highnote

From his emergence in the mid-Eighties to the present, pianist Cyrus Chestnut has declared himself a committed stylist completely infatuated with his instrument and the art he’s sworn allegiance to, jazz. Chestnut has consistently shown himself an improviser of rare ingenuity and grace, yet what most distinguishes him from other gifted pianists of our era may be the sheer pleasure that radiates from all that he plays. While the characteristic cheer that Chestnut displays on “Natural Essence” can be attributed to his undiminished vigor and attentiveness, the presence of his notable cohorts also contributes to the leader’s focus. With the dynamic Lenny White on drums and the redoubtable Buster Williams on bass Cyrus & company breathe new life and vitality into that most venerable of jazz ensemble formats, the piano trio.

01. Mamacita
02. It Could Happen to You
03. Faith Amongst the Unknown
04. I Cover the Waterfront
05. I Remember
06. Dedication
07. My Romance
08. Toku-do
09. Minority

Cyrus Chestnut – piano
Buster Williams – bass
Lenny White – drums