Cynthia Erivo – Ch. 1 Vs. 1 (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Cynthia Erivo – Ch. 1 Vs. 1 (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 45:19 minutes | 505 MB | Genre: Soul, Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Verve

Celebrated actress, singer and songwriter Cynthia Erivo announced Friday her debut album will drop later in the summer.

Along with the news that Ch. 1 vs. 1 will arrive Sept. 17, the Oscar-nominated actress released her first pop-soul debut single, “The Good,” along with a music video directed by Mollie Mills.

“In storytelling, chapter one and verse one is the way you always begin, and because I believe I’m a storyteller, that’s what I wanted to do with my music,” Erivo said in a statement. “That’s what this is about, just starting [and revealing] the human parts of me that you don’t often get to see.”

The Mills-directed music video features Erivo as a woman remembering the positive memories of her failed relationship and the love between two Black women. “I wanted to normalize seeing Black women in a relationship on screen, because often it’s really fetishistic,” Erivo says.

1. Cynthia Erivo – What In The World
2. Cynthia Erivo – Alive
3. Cynthia Erivo – Hero
4. Cynthia Erivo – The Good
5. Cynthia Erivo – Day Off
6. Cynthia Erivo – A Window
7. Cynthia Erivo – I Might Be In Love With You
8. Cynthia Erivo – Sweet Sarah
9. Cynthia Erivo – Tears
10. Cynthia Erivo – You’re Not Here
11. Cynthia Erivo – Glowing Up
12. Cynthia Erivo – Mama