Curtis Knight With Zeus – Sea Of Time (1973/2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Curtis Knight With Zeus – Sea Of Time (1973/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 44:44 minutes | 506 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Cherry Red Records

Curtis Knight (May 9, 1929 – November 29, 1999), born Mont Curtis McNear, was an American musician who is known for his association with Jimi Hendrix.

Knight was a singer in the 1960s Harlem R&B music scene, usually fronting his own band, the Squires. In 1965, with Hendrix as guitarist, he recorded some singles and demos for record producer Ed Chalpin. Chalpin also signed Hendrix to a management contract, which Hendrix soon forgot about and left for England in 1966 to form the Jimi Hendrix Experience. After Hendrix became famous, Knight and Chalpin issued hundreds of albums of the recordings with Hendrix, resulting in years of legal action by both sides.

During the 1970s, after Hendrix’s demise, Knight moved to London, where he formed the group “Curtis Knight, Zeus”, and toured throughout Europe, relying on his Hendrix connection for many years. Among the musicians enlisted was Fast Eddie Clarke, who later joined Motörhead.

1. The Devil Made Me Do It (04:04)
2. New Horizon (03:58)
3. Mysterious Lady (02:46)
4. Pardon Me (04:01)
5. Sea Of Time (03:34)
6. Oh Rainbow (04:06)
7. People Places & Things (03:16)
8. The Eyes Of A Child (04:17)
9. Down In The Village (03:14)
10. Can You Spare Change (07:09)
11. Waiting At The Crossroads (04:19)