CHVRCHES – The Bones Of What You Believe {Deluxe Edition} (2013) [HDTracks 24bit/44.1kHz]

CHVRCHES – The Bones Of What You Believe {Deluxe Edition} (2013)

FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44.1 kHz | Time – 67:25 minutes | 799 MB | Genre: Synthpop, Indie
Official Digital Download – Source: | @ Vertigo, Universal Music Group

The Bones of What You Believe is the debut studio album by Scottish electro-pop band CHVRCHES. This deluxe edition features four bonus tracks (two new songs and two remixes) in addition to the studio album itself.
Taking influences from a variety of sources, including Prince, Depeche Mode, and Kate Bush, CHVRCHES creates multi-layered songs that take on life’s highest highs and lowest lows. The Scottish trio has released several singles over the past year leading up to their studio debut (“Recover”, “Lies, “Gun”), and The Bones of What You Believe lives up to the hype that preceded it. Lauren Mayberry’s vocals are emphatic and precise, always channeling the exact feeling that the songs call for. The songs themselves are layered, complex, and yet very accessible.
This is one band that definitely isn’t just a buzz band with a short lifespan. CHVRCHES have launched themselves admirably with this first album, and listeners and critics alike should be able to look forward to future work from this trio.

“Hype bands live and die on the perseverance of that one earworm. But with The Bones Of What You Believe, CHVRCHES have distanced themselves from the flash-in-the-pan acts cluttering the blogosphere. Simply put, they’ve evolved from a hype band to something much more coveted: a great band.”
-Randall Colburn, Consequence of Sound, September 23, 2013
“The Bones of What You Believe hits so many high notes with its surprisingly simplistic delivery that it’s impossible not to recommend to even the most jaded of listeners. Yes it is at times sickly sweet, but that’s part of the charm.”
-Sputnikmusic, September 12, 2013


01 The Mother We Share
02 We Sink
03 Gun
04 Tether
05 Lies
06 Under the Tide
07 Recover
08 Night Sky
09 Science/Visions
10 Lungs
11 By The Throat
12 You Caught The Light
13 Strong Hand *
14 Broken Bones *
15 Gun (KDA Remix) *
16 The Mother We Share (We Were Promised Jetpacks Remix) *



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.