Christopher Nielsen – Our Voyage Home (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Christopher Nielsen – Our Voyage Home (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 59:46 minutes | 695 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © CNP Creative Group

Christopher Nielsen began as a drummer-percussionist in many local and touring groups out of the Minnesota Music Scene. He evolved as a pianist and multi-instrumentalist through his lifelong career as a bandleader, producer, and composer for video and television productions. His musical tastes are founded on jazz, blues, R&B, Soul, and multicultural folk music. His style has evolved to reflect a range of acoustic piano in the likes of George Winston meets Ramsey Lewis and a percussive backbeat from origins of drummers like Billy Cobham, Carmine Apiece, Tony Williams, and bands like Earth Wind and Fire, Weather Report, Miles Davis to Tower of Power. “Our Voyage Home” is his first album after a 15 year sabbatical and documents works from over a 40 year period.


01 – Prowler
02 – Payne
03 – Sticky Strut (76)
04 – Trouble Maker
05 – Doctor Doctor
06 – 262
07 – Weekend
08 – What-
09 – Waiting on You
10 – Tron Maker
11 – Pieces of a Dream
12 – Midnight Maiden
13 – A Mothers Dream