Christopher Guild – Stevenson – Piano Music, Vol. 3 (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Christopher Guild – Stevenson Piano Music, Vol. 3 (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:10:07 minutes | 2,27 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Toccata Classics

This second album of piano music by the Scottish composer Ronald Stevenson (1928– 2015) focuses on several strands of his musical personality: his engagement with the folk traditions of Scotland and with Scottish cultural history, his concern to write rewarding music for young pianists, and his creative friendships with other musicians.


01. African Twi-tune (The Bantu & Akrikaaner National Hymns Combined)
02. Hill Song No. 1 (Arr. R. Stevenson for Piano)
03. Sounding Strings: No. 1, Harp of Gold
04. Sounding Strings: No. 2, The Ash Grove
05. Sounding Strings: No. 3, Hal-an-tow
06. Sounding Strings: No. 4, A Fairy’s Love Song
07. Sounding Strings: No. 5, The Sheep Under the Snow
08. Sounding Strings: No. 6, Savourneen Deelish
09. Sounding Strings: No. 7, The Cockle-gatherer
10. Sounding Strings: No. 8, Tune from County Derry
11. Sounding Strings: No. 9, Eriskay Love-lilt
12. Sounding Strings: No. 10, Ben Dorain
13. Sounding Strings: No. 11, La Basse-Breton
14. Sounding Strings: No. 12, The Old Woman’s Reel
15. Sounding Strings: No. 13, L’Angelus Breton
16. Sounding Strings: No. 14, The Christ Child’s Lullaby
17. Chinese Folk-song Suite: I. The Washer-woman and the Flower-girl
18. Chinese Folk-song Suite: II. A Song for New Year’s Day
19. Chinese Folk-song Suite: III. The War-widow’s Lament
20. Chinese Folk-song Suite: IV. Beautiful Fresh Flower
21. Chinese Folk-song Suite: V. Song of the Crab-fisher
22. Ghanaian Folk-song Suite: I. Song of Valour
23. Ghanaian Folk-song Suite: II. Consolation
24. Ghanaian Folk-song Suite: III. Leopard Dance
25. Bonny at Morn (Arr. R. Stevenson for Piano)
26. The High Road to Linton (Arr. R. Stevenson for Piano)
27. Barra Flyting Toccata